Creek Suzhou Creek is known to enter the Shanghai section.
In any formal document, the name still called Suzhou
Creek Suzhou Creek. According to the Shanghai Archives
researcher Changlin Ma introduced, the Suzhou Taihu
River belong River, before the opening of Shanghai,
Suzhou River has Jiaowu Songjiang, just after the opening
of Shanghai, since foreigners can find a boat from the
river to Suzhou, so call Suzhou River. But the Chinese
official information has been called the river of Wusong
River, so the Wusong River this name has not changed.
But for the sector, according to habit called Wusong
River upstream, north of the new Jing Wusong River,
the local people is so called, and the east Beixinjing
for Wusong River downstream into the Shanghai area,
known as the Suzhou River in Shanghai.
Suzhou River, initially called Suzhou
River. According to the Warring States Period
Book records, Suzhou River was called Songjiang.
Han in mind Cao Cao intends to Wu
Song Jiang perch to entertain the guests, because
at that time located in Songjiang Wu, it is also referred
to as Wu Songjiang perch. Mid-Tang Dynasty,
Du Fu poem clipping half Wusong River, the
first Wu Song Jiang, the name first appears.
Shanghai opened after the British nationals in Wu Song
Jiang river boat on the reverse, up Suzhou, so called
Suzhou River. 1848, Shanghai Road with the British consul
in the expansion of the British concession agreement
signed when the first official to Wu Song Jiang writing